More Story Submissions

by bdhesse

I submitted my second and third stories today. So now I’m waiting to hear on three stories. I have four more stories that I’m hoping to submit. With any luck one, or more than one, will get published.

I do want to make some money on these stories: it would be nice to spend money I earned as a result of my writing. That, and right now most of our money is going towards bills. The school semester starts in about a week, so we’ve had to pay for classes and books. But I also want to get my name out there. I want to get people interested in my writing. I want to be able to point to some published work if and when I find my self looking for a publisher for my book.

I’m excited to have three stories submitted, but I’m also nervous. If any of them get published, I’ll be thrilled. But I don’t really want to see any of those dreaded rejection letters. I’m bound to get a few…but still. It’s one of those things that you know is going to happen but you’d rather avoid. So now I’m hoping for acceptance letters and expecting rejection letters. But, with any luck, it’ll all be worth it. And only 4 more stories to go.

