Why Do All the Cool Things Have to Happen When I’m Busy?

by bdhesse

I just found out that the annual film festival is going on in my city. It apparently opened yesterday (or, since I haven’t gone to bed yet, today). I’ve never had the opportunity to attend the film festival before (it happens in the beginning of the school year, so I’m always busy), but I’m hoping to go to a few films this year.

I’ve always been a fan of independent films, and I’d like to see some local films. The movie industry in my city is growing, so I’m hoping to see more attention heading our way soon. I also think going will be good for my current project of trying to learn how to write a screen play.

But right now this is just a pipe dream: school has to come first, so I don’t know if I’ll have time to watch anything. I may go this weekend, but I’ve already got a fairly full schedule. Oh well, I guess I’ll see what happens…

