SoJo Cal: The Conference!

by bdhesse

A week ago I wrote a post about a conference that I’m trying to help organize. It now has a name: The Calgary Social Justice Conference, or SoJo Cal.

We also have some tentative speakers: Justin Schieber, Russel Glassier, and Zinna Jones are the three that I can remember (we have three more, but there names have escaped me). And we have a couple ideas for some workshops. The first would be “How to be a Good Feminist,” the other would be on trans* activism. And other suggestions for workshops related to interfaith, LGBT, or feminist activism (or atheist activism) would be greatly appreciated.

As I mentioned before, we have a Go Fund Me page set up: http://www.gofundme.com/ey9uy4. If you’d like to help us out, please check our page out. All donations are greatly appreciated.

