30 Day Writing Challenge: Day 19

by bdhesse

Day 19 —Write a list of 25 (or just 5!) things you want to do in your life.
1)Get married (if you had asked me this question a few years ago, this would not have made my list, but now I’m really looking forward to it)
2)Have children (last year I didn’t plan to have children before I was 30, but now I find myself wanting children yesterday)
3)Buy a house (I know, I’m boring)
4)Get a dog (I have two adorable cats, now I just need an equally adorable puppy)
5)Sell my book (sooner rather than later, preferably. I need to get back to it…)
6)Live on an acreage (my fiancé and I want want to be as self-sufficient as possible)
7)Travel the world (Especially South America)
8)Start a community center (this is a recent goal of mine)
9)Have my upcoming conference be a success and become a recurring event (it’s a lot of work to throw a conference, but it’s definitely something I’m passionate about)
10)Become a public speaker (focusing primarily on Feminism, LGBT issues, and atheism)
11)Become a popular author (if I’m going to become an author, I might as well make a living of it, right?)
12)Have one of my books turned into a movie (Or…maybe…more than a living)
13)Become more politically involved (I vote, but I’d like to do more)
14)Become more involved in my activism (I do some, but I think it’s important to do what you can to improve the world)
15)Adopt some children (preferably siblings)
16)Go to Dragon Con (actually, I’d like to go to all the cons I can)
17)Meet Mercedes Lackey, Tamora Pierce, and Neil Gaimon (again, I’d like to meet as many of my favourite authors as possible. Yet another reason to become a well-known author)
18)Meet Aron Ra (a popular YouTube atheist)
19)Start a Podcast (not sure what on yet, but Podcast’s are fun)
20)Have one of my stories go viral (because who doesn’t want that kind of popularity for their blog?)
21)Go on another cruise (the first one was in the Caribbean)
22)Graduate from university (which will likely happen in April)
23)Get a PhD (someday…)
24)Write a non-fiction book that I’m able to get published (either on Feminism or atheism)
25)Stop drinking so much pop (I’m kind of addicted…)

