10 of the Best Quotes by Tamora Pierce

by bdhesse

1) “Threats are the last resort of a man with no vocabulary.” -Alanna
2) “He was stupid. If I killed everyone who was stupid, I wouldn’t have time to sleep.” -Alanna
3) “Someday I must read this scholar Everyone. He seems to have written so much–all of it wrong” -In Emperor Mage
4) “When in doubt, shoot the wizard.” -Tamora Pierce
5) “Why do boys say someone acts like a girl as if it were an insult?” –Alanna
6) “Men don’t think and differently from women – they just make more noise about being able to.” -Alanna
7) “All I know is that I’m to jump when I’m told and I have no free time.” -Alanna
8) “Alan, you seem to think we won’t like you unless you do things just like everyone else. Have you ever thought we might like you because you’re different?” -Prince Jonathan
9) “My new knight mistress is famed for wielding sharp edges: Sword, Knife and Tongue!” -Neal
10) “Didn’t they realize that the only way to change things was to act?” -Alanna

